Helsinki-based metal talents Arion released their highly praised debut album “Last of Us” in 2014. The album charted at #13 on the national album charts and was shortlisted for the Metal Album of the Year at Emma Gaala (Finnish Grammys). The strong debut was also noted across the globe as they played in Japan after the release on several occasions. The debut album also gained Arion a worldwide record deal with major German metal label AFM Records. In Finland Arion is represented by Riku Pääkkönen’s Ranka Kustannus and in Japan they work with Marquee.

Arion’s second album “Life Is Not Beautiful” was released on 19th of October 2018. Produced by guitarist Iivo Kaipainen and drummer Topias Kupiainen, the album has a more aggressive and straightforward sound compared to its predecessor. This is partly thanks to vocalist Lassi Vääränen, who joined the band in 2015.

The album is known for catchy singles ’Through Your Falling Tears’, ’No One Stands In My Way’, ’Unforgivable’ and ’At The Break of Dawn’ featuring Amaranthe frontwoman Elize Ryd. At The Break of Dawn has been streamed over 5,5 million times on Spotify, enough to earn a gold record in 2020.

Arion have been busy on the road since the release of Life is Not Beautiful. In 2019 alone, the band toured Europe with Battle Beast and Finland with Sonata Arctica, Wintersun, Lost Society and Battle Beast – plus a great number of festivals and headline shows at legendary clubs such as Tavastia and Lutakko.

Arion’s third album was released on 9th of April 2021. “Vultures Die Alone” features 10 tracks of extremely catchy modern melodic metal. Songs written by guitarist Iivo Kaipainen and drummer Topias Kupiainen, produced by Matias Kupiainen (Stratovarius) and mixed by Adam “Nolly” Getgood (Periphery). Guest vocals by Noora Louhimo (Battle Beast) and Cyan Kicks.

Arto Ala-Seppälä
+358 50 356 2649
Kari Penttinen
Minna Rahkola
+358 50 472 9012