Block Buster is a four piece rock band from Kuopio, Finland. In early 2019, after a few years of heavy touring and a couple of self-released singles and EP’s, the band announced to have signed a worldwide deal with Frontiers Music Srl. Their full length debut album ’Losing Gravity’ was released on September 13th and is getting rave reviews around the world.

In addition to having been growing their fanbase by touring bars and clubs, Block Buster are no strangers to bigger arenas either; they have already opened up for bands such as Bon Jovi and appeared on big festival stages.

Block Buster is:

Aarni Metsäpelto – Vocals & guitar
Jaakko Metsäpelto – Drums
Elias Salo – Lead guitar
Joonas Arppe – Bass

Sami Silvennoinen
Kari Penttinen